diet, insulin, insulin resistant, keto, ketogenic, lifestyle, low carb, NAFLD, nurse, nurse practitioner, paleo, PCOS

Joining forces…

I’m currently working as a family nurse practitioner part-time in a family practice and part-time as a nursing professor. One of the physicians with whom I work is a certified lipidologist. He is a physician who specializes in the metabolism of fat. Two years ago, I had 40 pounds to lose. I had tried everything. Nothing worked. I decided to try the low-carb, high fat way of eating and lost all the weight and have kept it off. I found this plan is a very sustainable way of eating! I was warned by many of my medical colleagues that this “diet” was very unhealthy and would skyrocket my cholesterol. I found just the opposite! Two years later, I continue to eat this way, have maintained a healthy weight and my cholesterol readings are perfect.

I work with many who suffer from type II diabetes.

Leave a Reply

